Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: New to the forum and bikes

Default New to the forum and bikes

Greetings, ladies and gents.
    9 year Japan resident here, originally from near Liverpool in England.
    I've only ever ridden a little scooter, but signing up to start lessons for ~400cc licence in a week. I live in Toyama so for 3-4 months a year biking can be impossible, but looking forward to the lessons and learning more about bikes.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Get together with the local cats that go to the small circuit tracks and ride on the small bikes (50cc). You can rent a bike so you don't need to own one. Spend as much time out there as you can. The reason is you'll actually learn how to ride. :)

Best of luck to you, and welcome to the brotherhood. :)

Thanks for the welcome.
    I've been riding a 50cc (well, 49cc) scooter for about 6 years now. It does 60km/hr so it's been quite handy and economical during the non-winter months!

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebriz View Post
    Thanks for the welcome.
    I've been riding a 50cc (well, 49cc) scooter for about 6 years now. It does 60km/hr so it's been quite handy and economical during the non-winter months!

Yeah the 50cc is a go getter. I'm trying to now move up to the 125cc Yamaha scooter. Need the license though for it yet. I'd prefer a 175 or around a 200cc if possible, but I'll settle for the 125cc for now. For the country roads here in Yamaguchi, the 50 is a way to go, easy to pull aside and just take pictures. I posted a thread the other in the forum with about 120 pictures of me camping and touring.

Not sure why, but for some reason your link just takes me back to the front page of the forum. Maybe because I'm on Tapatalk? I'll try again next time I'm on the PC. Would love to see some photos.

I had my first lessons today after registering on Saturday morning.

The bikes were (I think) CB400 Hondas. A whole different ball game compared to my 50cc Yamaha Jog!