Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: HANZAI: True Crime Stories from Japan

Default HANZAI: True Crime Stories from Japan

I hope I may be forgiven for plugging a vanity project here, but I have recently taken it upon myself to create a podcast focusing on historical true crime cases and sporadic brief coverage of crime-related news stories from Japan.

I have long had an interest in criminal justice matters, consume a large amount of true crime podcsts myself, and have for many years done quite a bit of reading of Japanese books on all aspects of the Japanese criminal justice system. I hope I can turn out a show that listeners will find worthy of their time.

I'm just getting started and very much still learning how to do it. Advice, feedback, and suggestions would be most appreciated. If you think it worthwhile, tell a friend.

Available on Apple Podcast, Stitcher, PodBean, SoundCloud and some other podcast directories as well.

Cool

Very cool Mike. I subscribed, and listened to the first one last night. :)

Quote Originally Posted by ToraTora View Post
    Very cool Mike. I subscribed, and listened to the first one last night. :)
    Thanks very much.

Sounds interesting. Crime anywhere has its stories, but Japan with a relatively low crime rate, and some odd crimes, stands out from what is usual in the West.

I'm not much of a podcast listener though. You should write it up for a book.

Quote Originally Posted by oi oi oi View Post
    Sounds interesting. Crime anywhere has its stories, but Japan with a relatively low crime rate, and some odd crimes, stands out from what is usual in the West.

I'm not much of a podcast listener though. You should write it up for a book.
    I can easily edit amassed scripts into book form at some later date.

Great side project Mike. I'll check out the podcast when I have a free moment.
    Especially of interest to me personally is anything related to the language - unique vocabulary that one might not otherwise come across.